You’re saying it wrong…

Last week I heard someone use the word ‘president’ when they meant ‘precedent’, and another person say ‘klutzo’ instead of ‘klepto’.  The funniest part for me is I don’t think either person knew they were wrong.

My quotes of the week are from Tim & me, while we were staying overnight in Charleston, WV, and from Trina, commenting on a kid she saw in a store.

Me: I’m taking that shampoo; it’s amazing.

Tim: That’s good.

Me: It’s Crabtree & Evelyn.

Tim: Oh. Okay.

Me: You’ve never heard of Crabtree & Evelyn? Oh, wait, you’re not a girl.

Trina:  If you ran over a bed of rocks with a lawnmower, that’s what you would look like.

One response to “You’re saying it wrong…

Leave a Reply

