We’re Done Avenging or The Return of The Equinox or I Can’t Stop Editing.

Fun fact: I was without my Equinox for a little over a month. I can’t complain too much, as the rental was paid by the at-fault-driver’s insurance, as were the repairs, which, it turns out, was a little more than first estimated. Also, that Avenger got *just* over 300 miles per tank of gas. In-freakin-sane. When I picked up my baby this week, the super nice man at the auto shop said they got everything all fixed and noticed it wasn’t driving right, looked some more, and discovered that the right-side wheel bearing in the back was bad. So, he called the insurance adjuster, (who failed to call me) and the guy finally gets back out there, approves the repair, and viola! I now have two new wheel bearings. I’m definitely not complaining there.

The very first thing I think when I climb into my vehicle is ‘Cavernous-ous-ous-ous’. I felt like I was driving a tank after being in a car for 38 days.  My second thought was happiness at having a half-full gas tank, since I just spent money to return the rental with 3/4 of a tank. Why is it rentals never come with 1/4 full tanks? I swear it’s a universal law that you have to fill up every time you ever return a rental vehicle.

My other fun of late is the great re-write of 2011.  It’s my official title for December. After re-doing Chapter 14, I then decided that 15, 16, 17 & 18 needed a little more help.  Over the last two weeks, I’ve re-written, re-arranged, and re-worked those four chapters. They would have been done sooner, but I admit, I got sidetracked. And only a little bit by WoW. Mostly, I got stuck writing about the Great-great-great- X’s whatever-grandmother of one of my heroines. Don’t ask me why, I have no idea. All I know is the character is currently waging war, pregnant, moody, and needed to chop someone’s head off.  Isn’t that most pregnant women??

Leave a Reply

