Coooooookies

20120514-202430.jpg

Years and years ago, I got a chocolate-chip cookie recipe from the back of a Crisco can. And for years and years, from making it, I knew it by heart. Sadly, I can only recall half the measurements. Searching online resulted in some similar recipes, but not the one I wanted.
I decided to try the current recipe on the Crisco can, except I replaced all purpose flour with bread flour, taking that from an Alton Brown recipe, and refrigerated the dough for a couple o’hours before baking.
Normally, in baking I’m not adventurous, but the batch turned out much better than expected, and my husband swears they are the best cookies I’ve ever made.
I’ve been feeling super blah lately, from work and personal stuff, but chocolate-chip cookies are my all-time favorite cookies. Possibly my favorite dessert. There’s nothing better than whipping up a batch to chase away the blues.
Plus, I get to eat cookie dough. Life doesn’t get much better than homemade cookie dough. 🙂

Leave a Reply

