Quote Day #9

I celebrated my thirty-third birthday this week. Being nine days older than my husband is something he Loves to bring up, especially this time of year. 🙂

 

Me: (with a  tummy-ache on my birthday) You brought me three Tums?? I only need two.

Tim: Yes. It’s a bonus Tums. Besides, a woman your age needs all the calcium she can get.

. . . (chirping crickets in silence) . . .

Me: You can feel the look I’m giving you, right? You don’t need to see it.

Tim: (cackling with laughter from down the hall) Yes!

 

This from the man who when I turned thirty, had the Edible Arrangements people put on the card: You’re not old, you’re ripe.

/facepalm

 

 

Leave a Reply

